Testimonials

Testimonials

This was our second stay at the ranch. It was just as memorable and relaxing as our first stay. This magical place never disappoints.

-Justina
September 2022

This is truly a bucket list family vacation! There is something for everyone - stargazing, fishing, horseback riding, hiking, reading in the hammock, napping, feeding and interacting with the fur babies (rabbits, alpacas, horses, goats, chickens, a baby camel, dogs and more) and cruising around in the Gator. All 8 members of our family LOVED the experience and can't wait to return. The hosts could not have been more warm and welcoming. We feel so blessed that they shared their piece of paradise with us! We rented both tents and the cowboy cabin. Below is a breakdown if you need help choosing which one is best for you: -Cowboy cabin - Includes TV, power, A/C, full kitchen and bathroom within the cabin. My mom appreciated having all the comforts of home. It's closest to the owners and animals. The goats love to visit and eat the leaves falling from the trees surrounding the cabin. -Creek Tent - It's the most remote which I appreciated! You'll need to drive (in the gator) to the bathroom and kitchen. Other than location, its almost identical to the Fish Camp tent. -Fish Tent - Walkable to the bathroom and kitchen but still tucked away for privacy. All of the accomodations were thoughtfully designed and decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable! The HUGE kitchen and dining area became our meeting place for shared meals. This is also where there is power for charging devices. It was such a treat cooking our meals in a restaurant kitchen! The bathrooms are nearby the kitchen and were fantastic. Each tent has it's own locked bathroom which includes a toilet, shower and sink. We stored our toiletries there during the stay which was very convenient. With our faces dusty and sun kissed, we went to bed each night with full hearts! This place is pure magic! We will be back!

-Melanie
 August 2022

Our family loves Rancho Grande. We love everything about this place. It has a lot of activities for all ages. We loved being able to interact with the animals, love the fresh eggs from the chicken coop. We enjoyed the outdoor activities: in the lake (fishing, boating, stand up paddle, and just hanging out) it was so relaxing; great hiking trails, frisbee golf, star gazing at night is so much fun. The amenities are wonderful. You can tell the hosts put a lot of thought and care in maintaining their property. Lots of indoor games and activities in the rock room and the the fish camp Dining area. The tent is big and comfortable for five even for six people, has lots of sitting area, even have books and first aid kit. Restroom is very clean and have lots of supplies. Loved the Kitchen, industrial grade appliances, lots of seating area, and entertainment. Most of all Richard, Alex, Shelli and Linda are so friendly, warm, and accommodating. And we love that that they care for nature so much. We can see that in how they treat the animals and also by running the farm 100% off the grid. Thanks for sharing your farm with us. The animals are all so friendly too. Had a great time and would love to go back again.

-Judynelle
 August 2022

The entire stay was an amazing experience from start to finish. Our party had three kids (one 5yo and two 11yo) and there was something to keep all of them entertained the entire trip. No lamenting the lack of TV or internet (which is a small miracle)! The crew were exceptional and always available to show us their amazing animals, hold the babies *squee* and feed them carrots. We slept like rocks after such active and adventurous days. I felt confident my 5yo would be safe exploring the grounds which gave him a great sense of freedom and adventure. We would love to come back, and will be telling everyone about the Ranch. 5 stars from start to finish. Thank you!

-Cheryl
 August 2022

A wonderful ranch with wonderful people. Everything was as described and we all had a lot of fun. A really perfect place to go with kids. A special highlight was the chefs kitchen. We brought nice food and wine and ate like kings while still feeling like we were living in the outdoors.

-Ryan
 August 2022

Thank you for your amazing hospitality! We had an absolutely wonderful time and enjoyed all of the animals, amenities, and love that your property offers. Every part of our visit was seamless and it was magical to be able to experience so many interactions with the ranch animals. Our kids loved getting up close with all of them, exploring the game room, greenhouse, and fishing/paddle boarding. AND...the morning goat walk was an all-time favorite memory from the trip! There was so much to do which kept everyone happy...we also enjoyed simply sitting back and enjoying some quiet time by the lake. We can't wait to return!

-Jennifer
 August 2022

A second visit for us and we had a fabulous time again. We enjoyed time spent by the lake (and cooking in that wonderful kitchen), we took paddle boards out onto the lake, enjoyed time in the games room and just reveled in spending time as a family in such stunning surroundings. The cabin is utterly charming and we hope to be back again.

-Bini
 August 2022

What an amazing experience! The ranch is beautiful, and the hosts were so generous and kind, and really encouraged us to make ourselves comfortable. We felt at home here right away--roaming around and exploring the property, lounging by the pond, wandering down to feed the goats or grab a few chicken eggs to eat with lunch. The kitchen was huge and well-stocked, and the tents were cool and comfortable even in August. I should also mention that there were no mosquitoes (which is something I was worried about beforehand--we brought lots of bug spray but never used it). We arranged ahead of time for a horseback ride, and J and her daughter were wonderful guides. Overall a super relaxing time, we can't wait to go back!

-Patricia
 August 2022

Outstanding experience! We spent 3 nights with my 4 kids and dad, it was the best. My kids enjoyed just being out in nature, Running around with jeans and cowboy boots. So cool there are lots of animals to interact with and an amazing game room for the kids. Success!! We played baseball, went fishing, boating, swam in lake, pet newborn baby chickens, made friends with goats and a young camel. Had evening fire pit fun with s’mores. Worth it!

-Jason
 August 2022

Incredibly memorable trip.. second time doing this and it somehow got better. The hospitality by Alex and Richard is incredible.. my kids will talk about the Albert the camel and their favorite goats until our next trip to Rancho grande. We’re already planning the next trip.. THIS is the BEST Value on Airbnb. A stay like this is worth at least a 2k a night, probably more. I want to keep this secret oasis to ourselves, but people need to know. You can’t explain the magic, it needs to be experienced in real life. Thank you guys so much again!

-David
  July 2022

Rancho Grande made our summer of 2022 unforgettable. Lots of fun for the kids, nature and comfort together is heaven. We also enjoyed horseback riding with Jay and her wonderful kids. Being able to shower the kids after a long day of fun and having a fully equipped kitchen to cook our meal was amazing. And to end the night with campfire and s’mores while stargazing was magical. Thank you Richard and Alex for sharing your home with us.

-Charisse
  July 2022

We loved our stay at Rancho Grande. Alex is a fantastic host- he is so knowledgeable about the land and clearly so dedicated to the animals. Our kids loved every second of meeting the goats, alpacas, horses, sheep, and Albert, the camel. The dogs welcomed us as if we were family. We went horseback riding throughout the property and enjoyed an astronomy lesson of the stunning night sky. Memories of this beautiful place will stick with us- and we truly hope to come back again!

-Sarah
  July 2022

The property is truly magical! I will be honest, I’m not the most outdoorsy person, but the joy that the ranch brought to my children really makes up for my dislike of bugs. The kids were literally crying the rest of the afternoon that they were going to miss all the animals and most of all Sophie. The tent was really comfortable and pretty cool during the day despite a high of 86. The kitchen was well stocked with many pans, utensils, plates, serving dishes and wood cutting boards. They had everything but I did bring my own beach towels which did come in handy. Alex and Shelly both took time to show us the ranch and animals. Charlie was great checking in on us. And J at the barn was amazing with our horseback ride.

-Lisa
  July 2022

Rancho Grande is a special place and it feels like everything there is prepared with real love and generosity. This was our second visit and I really think my sons will remember this place for a long time.

-Rebekah
  July 2022

We had a wonderful time at the ranch! Everything was perfect. We met a new baby camel named Albert. I think he was the highlight of our trip! We loved all the dogs jumping in the gator and exploring the property with us. Most of them slept in our cabin at night in bed with our kids. Like everyone else’s we felt it was a special place. Waking up and being able to play with the animals whenever we wanted was priceless. We read the entire book about the ranch that was in our cabin. So well done and you can tell the family put a lot of thought and heart into that. The cabin had everything you needed and more. We had amazing water pressure and everyone was able to take nice long showers in the evening which was awesome. Those are the little things:-) Mom’s will not be disappointed! We will definitely be coming back. There is so much more to explore and hopefully more animals to enjoy and love. Thank you. Peter & Thea

-Peter
  July 2022

If you are looking for a remote glamping experience with many amenities then Rancho Grande is the place. Our family rented the two tents/yurts so we had the amazing kitchen to ourselves...had I known that there were commercial sized ovens and all of the baking equipment I would have brought items to make bake. It was very hot during the day but the morning and evenings were beautiful and cool. We loved picking our own veggies from the Greenhouse on the property, riding around the property on the jeeps that were assigned to us and the goats were so much fun to interact with and have around us. It was a very unique experience and a special memory for our family.

-Sarah
  July 2022

We had an amazing two nights at the ranch! It was amazing to disconnect and spend time in nature. Super peaceful and quiet property. The bed in the yurt was super comfortable and well insulated so even late at night it stayed warm. The camp really has everything you need to cook and you can store your food and prepare it in the large commercial kitchen. There is also internet if you need to access it and power to charge your phone and computer in the main spaces. Alex and Richard were super helpful with anything we needed so we felt right at home from the start. If you wake up around 7am you’ll see the goats going for their morning walk 🙂

-Meghan
  June 2022

This was our second time staying at the Rancho Grande. This place is a hidden gem. The animals, the land, the amenities, the natural unspoiled beauty of Ojai… oh so relaxing. It almost feels like you’re on another planet - or in another century, but with all the comforts you can think of (and more). Thank you Alex for introducing us to the animals, and Micah for sharing the stories about the night sky. We love this place and can’t wait to be back.

-Monika
  June 2022

What a magical experience! Truly unlike anything we've ever found before through AirBNB. The Murads were delightful hosts, the property is just stunning, and the array of animals, activities, etc. were thoroughly entertaining for the three small kiddos (and two less-small grownups). We will absolutely return!

-Bradford
  June 2022

What an awesome experience! We decided to give our 3 young kids an introduction to camping and just overall try something different. It was the perfect place for it. There are so many things to do for visitors of all ages but the kids especially loved riding horses, making arts and crafts in the play room, feeding all the animals and fishing at the lake. Our dog had so much fun he can barely walk from all the running around. The yurt is spacious and has plenty of bedding options. We also loved the kitchen/lake lounge. Richard, Alex, and Jay were very accommodating and just great hosts. This is a truly special place.

-Drew
  June 2022

Our family of 5 stayed comfortable at the cabin. Personally, I think the cabin is the most ideal location for family with children (without dog), as we were at the center of everything. We were surrounded by all the friendly animals. My children literally slept with the goats outside the cabin at night. The experience was beyond our imagination. A perfect getaway from the busy LA life and less than 2 hrs drive. You feel like in the middle of the forest (and you are), but with all the perks; internet, modern bathroom, full kitchen etc. The decor in the cabin and the library/game/craft room are very artistic. We love every minute of it and we sure will be back.

-Kim
  May 2022

Everything was so great and we are already planning our next trip back! Perfect and such an amazing escape!

-Johan
  May 2022

I had the best time at Rancho Grande! It is magical and wonderful and I loved the animals and the accommodations this is an experience that you will never forget. You are welcomed, but left alone if you want, sweet animals, beautiful accommodations, it’s indescribable! Book it! You will not be sorry! I will be back soon!!

-Marlene
  May 2022

Our stay at Rancho Grande was beyond amazing! The experience is completely one of a kind. It’s beautiful and relaxing! The animals are so sweet. We have so much fun exploring! The memories we have made are priceless! Richard and Alex are so helpful and accommodating. Can’t wait to return for our 3rd time!

-Tamara
  May 2022

Alex was a terrific host! He gave us space to enjoy Rancho Grande on our own terms while managing to be right there whenever we needed anything. We had the best time ever and will be repeat customers for life. We love the place, the kind way they treat the beautiful animals and the place is stunning. Every single detail is thought out. My daughter had the best birthday ever. Everything about our stay was impeccable.

-Esther
  May 2022

My family and I had such an amazing time at this ranch. I can’t say enough good things about this place. Alex was amazing host! The yurt was incredibly clean, was so remote and being able to play with the animals was extra special. Worth every penny!

-Cassandra
  May 2022

Great clean glamping experience, would be back in a heartbeat! Attentive hosts, tons to do, great experience altogether. Everything you need to cook a great meal, clean restrooms, comfy bed! You won’t regret booking 🙂

-Cynthia
  April 2022

What an amazing experience. Wife and I with our two little kids had an amazing time. Richard and Alex really went above to make us feel like home. Planning our next trip back already!

-Brandon
  April 2022

We loved Rancho Grande - a true choose your own adventure as you meander through this well thought out and beautiful property. With a little one (2 yrs) and a small dog, my husband and I have found it difficult to find a retreat that suits everyone’s needs. But after a long weekend in the cowboy cabin we all came home relaxed and our hearts full. Thank you so much Richard and Alex for giving our family the opportunity to create such wonderful memories together. Your love for the property and the animals that inhabit it truly shined through.

-Justina
  April 2022

Incredible location for a family getaway. We stayed in Fish Camp, a huge safari tent with plenty of room for the 4 of us and a dog, comfy bedding and a heater for colder nights. The common kitchen area is fully stocked. Highlights included the farm tour from Richard to meet all the animals, running with the goats, a hike up the hill and sunset over the lake. Our boys, agree 6 & 9, had the best time.

-Sophie
  April 2022

Alex and Richard are the most generous and caring hosts. They truly love their animals and it shows through everything they do. We spend days feeding & playing with the baby goats, riding & grooming horses, playing basketball, exploring the farm, crafting & reading in the Rock Barn, roasting marshmallows at night and gathering fresh eggs for breakfast every morning. And yet we haven’t even scratched the surface of all the possible things to do since our kids were too little to go on a fossil hunt or a more adventurous hike. It also was a little too cool to swim as temperatures at the elevation of the farm were about 10 degrees less than in Ojai. We would highly recommend a stay at Rancho Grande for nature and animal lovers as well as everyone with kids. Stay in the center of all the action and among the goats at the Cowboy Cabin or the yurts towards the lakes at the back end of the property. You don’t need to bring much else than meal supplies since there is also a lovingly curated general store on site that offers everything from s’more kits to sunscreen to farm inspired home decor and toys, sodas and a tasteful selection of clothing for big and small (Thank you Linda). Our kids are already planning a trip back with their friends 💚

-Margit
  April 2022

The ranch was a unique experience for us! It was truly wonderful to enjoy the relaxing peace that nature affords- loved the sound of the babbling brook outside our tent and enjoyed all the animals up close! The hosts were very hospitable and helpful. I’ve already recommended the experience to our travel agent and would like my son and daughter-in-law to bring their young family to the ranch- they will love the animals!

-Palma
  April 2022

Not enough amazing things to say about rancho grande. The second I discovered this place I could’ve wait to visit. The best place for kids, the best place for adults to simply unwind and take in the incredible scenery, the adorable animals, and pure beauty of the place. Alex and Richard could not have been more accommodating and did whatever it took to make sure we were relaxed and comfortable. We did the star gazing with an astronomy teacher and horseback riding around the property which were both super memorable experiences for all. Would highly recommend this gem of a place to all!

-Tali
  April 2022

This is a one of a kind stay and the longer you stay the more you’ll enjoy. I wish I stayed a few more days! We’ll be back!

-Grace
  April 2022

Such an amazing property. Our kids and golden retriever had a blast. So much to do and an ideal setting to relax. The hosts are extremely welcoming and accommodating. We hope to be back again one day. Can’t say enough nice things about Rancho Grande!!

-Mark
  March 2022

Our family’s fourth trip here. This is a magical place with the most generous and gracious hosts. Baby goats abound! We love Rancho Grande!

-Gauri
  March 2022

We had a great visit to Rancho Grande! Richard and Alex were very kind and welcoming. Our 5-year-old loved canoeing, riding on the gator, fishing, cooking over the fire pit, and watching the goat run. The board games and toys were a nice surprise. I especially loved meeting all the adorable animals. We lucked out and were the only guests for the duration of our stay, the privacy was unbeatable. Make sure to bring plenty of food to take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom was very clean and stocked with towels, body wash, and shampoo. Richard and Alex were always available to answer questions. We can’t wait to return!

-Jin Yan
  March 2022

Wowowowow! We had such an amazing stay. Richard and Alex really have thought of everything. As others have stated, the baby goats are the highlights. But we also enjoyed boating on the pond, playing basketball, throwing horseshoes (first time ever!), relaxing on a beach chair reading a book, collecting fresh eggs for breakfast, looking through a high powered telescope at various stars, Uranus and the andromeda Galaxy, petting alpaca, making s’mores and running around/hiking up spectacular mountains. This place is phenomenal if you enjoy the outdoors.

-Anne
  March 2022

What a fantastic and unique experience! Rancho Grande has so much to offer - my sons loved interacting with all the animals, especially the goats (and baby goats, so adorable!). There's so much to explore here - fields, hiking trails, old airstream trailers, ponds with boats we could take out, fish. My 16 year old LOVED driving the gator all around the property and looking at the night sky with Alex's incredible telescope. There are also all the supplies you could want for arts & crafts, games, books. Our yurt was clean and comfortable. And the hosts are SO accommodating, offering us jackets and sunglasses when we hit an unexpectedly cold and windy day, available to show us around or let us have space - whichever we preferred. Highly recommend!

-Jen
  March 2022

The spot is family heaven! The animals the scenery the facilities everything is absolutely perfect and as it should be.

-Heather
  March 2022

We had another beautiful visit to this magical place. This year, we spent most of our days frolicking with the sweet baby goats. They were so much fun! We also drove around the property on our UTV, exploring the lake, relaxing on the hammocks, hiking, and saying hello to the animals. Our kids also got to go horseback riding, which was a treat! Rancho Grande is a beautiful place to unwind and just be present with your loved ones. You never run out of things to do. Richard and Alex were the most welcoming and kindest hosts, always making sure we were having a good time and were well taken care of. Thank you. We hope to return again next year!

-Erika
  March 2022

being “city folk”— places like this are great if not necessary for our sanity. Our girls (and us) had a blast at the ranch. Alex and Richard were super helpful- and we fell in love with every single animal there. Looking forward to coming back! Note: the heaters in the yurt were more than sufficient in keeping our whole family warm.

-Sue
  March 2022

What an incredible place to stay! This was the perfect bday getaway for my 7 year old son, the animals, the lake and boats and the scenery made his bday very special! Also the gator you get to drive around while you’re there was so much fun. We’ll be back for sure.

-Britt
  March 2022

This felt like a once in a lifetime experience for my family. The kids had an absolute blast holding goats, talking with parrots, riding horses (extra cost), and interecting with Alpacas. The rock room also gave them a summer camp type of experience with games, crafts, and other fun activities. Exploring the ranch in our little tractor car was an experience in itself, and my wife and I loved cooking up fresh eggs, and keeping the log fire heater going. Richard and his family were incredible, and you can tell Alex loves showing off his animals.

-Jake
  March 2022

One of our favorite places on the planet. Alex and Richard are so easygoing and kind and accommodating and helpful. Rancho Grande is just magical!

-Gina
  March 2022

Rancho Grande was one of, if not the most, remarkable experiences we've had at any stay away from home. The hosts Richard and Alex were great the entire time, both very attentive but gave us all the space we needed/wanted to make sure our stay was special. We enjoyed conversing with all of them including Linda as they were all such sweet people. We can't stress how much we loved all the animals ESPECIALLY the goats! We stayed in the cabin directly across from the baby goats so we always made sure to say good morning and good night to them. As for the cabin, although it was cold outside the furnace inside kept us very warm. At night the stars are remarkable because the Ranch is so secluded that light pollution doesn't affect the night sky. And the lake is beautiful, especially during sunset as the light reflects perfectly off it. I could talk forever about how many more great things there are to experience at Rancho Grande that we didn't even get a chance to experience ourselves but it's best to take it all in for yourself! We will definitely be back multiple times in the future as we loved this location!

-Matt
  February 2022

Hands down the most magical air bnb experience we’ve ever had! It’s like going back in time to the old west, but in total comfort. Incredible vistas, a super charming cabin, friendly, lovable animals, lots to do (or not do) and lovely hosts. We had a horseback ride, rode our bikes on the property, drove all around the ranch in the John Deere Gator provided for us, and we visited with countless sweet farm animals. We explored a picturesque greenhouse, old fashioned carriages, and a huge, gorgeous rec room stocked with books and games. We explored flat and rocky terrain. We watched the sun come up over the mountains. We lounged in hammocks under huge pines. We would have done an astrology lesson at night but we were exhausted from our incredible day. We will definitely be back with our 5 year old as soon as we can.

-Lydia
  February 2022

Unforgettable weekend trip celebrating our son’s 13th birthday. The property has breathtaking views and the amount of animals on the ranch just warms your heart. Our family and friends both stayed in the 2 yurts and we had so much fun cooking, playing with the animals, and hanging out on the ponds. The kitchen was fully stocked and the fresh eggs from the farm were the best we have ever had! This place is spectacular and very special. Highlight of the trip was being able to run with the goats in the morning. I wish I could start my morning like that everyday!!! I highly recommend if you want to disconnect and cannot wait to come back and visit. Thank you Richard for the amazing hospitality. 🙏🏼

-Eileen
  February 2022

We brought our toddler twin girls here to celebrate their birthdays and they had the most amazing time. They were able to run free and loved spending time with the animals. We have memories to last a lifetime and are looking forward to bringing more of our friends and extended family through to experience this magical place. Thank you!

-Seema
  February 2022

One of the best Air BnB’s I’ve ever stayed at. This is not just a Yurt, rather an entire experience. Living in the city, you rarely get to connect with nature and interact with animals, but here it’s a whole other world. Animals everywhere, nature as far as your eyes can see. No cell service but that’s a blessing in disguise (and there’s wifi all over the ranch, so if you reaaaally need to be on your phone, you can be). Everyone here is amazing, and the best hosts you could as ask for. Sincerely genuine people, and so kind. Thanks again for an amazing few days!

-Sean
  February 2022

Every detail of our experience at Rancho Grande was so thought out and perfect. We loved all the touches and you could tell that the owners’ hearts were in it. Our kids were obsessed with the baby goats and mini horses. The adults loved that they could relax and sit back without worry and knowing the kids were safe and having fun. The rock room was a crafters paradise and so extensive and elaborate with arts and crafts. This ranch had everything and nothing was spared. We definitely are rebooking for another visit this summer!

-Pantea
  February 2022

Truly a magical place. I dont think we were prepared for how unplugged were going to be but the place was phenomenal and the hosts were incredibly welcoming and thoughtful. We will definitely return

-Kevin
  February 2022

First off, when you come close to those gates, simply breathtaking and nothing I’ve seen before. It’s a family owner operated farm and your family will fit in perfectly. Beautiful and friendly animals, gorgeous scenery and you get to use a Gator to ride around. It was cold at night but the two heaters and comfy bed with nice warm blankets made it a very nice experience. It may be Richard or his wife, but one of them has beautiful taste. Everything makes you feel like you are not in California, but somewhere where cowboys once were. You just have to see it to believe it, but better yet, experience it. Richard, Alex, we’re very accommodating and are more then willing to help you in any way, no questions asked. Very friendly guys and they made it seem like we were part of the farm because they have us everything we need to stay there for 2 nights. Just bring your own food, drinks and snacks, and you are set off to your once in a lifetime adventure. We will be staying here every season to experience all 4 types of weather seasons. Many many thanks Richard and Alex.

-Marie Nicole
  February 2022

Alex and Richard are such sweet, thoughtful and kind hosts, always asking us if we need anything, stocking us with s’mores kits, and welcoming us with smiles to meet the animals. This was our third visit to Rancho Grande because our family loves coming to retreat here in this warm and cozy cabin. The tiny baby goats and paddle boat were hits this time. This ranch is all heart. Thank you, Rancho Grande family.

-Gauri
  January 2022

What a wonderful place to create unforgetable family memories. We were able to unplug and enjoy nature in a beautiful and safe environment. The kids enjoy the Lake swimming, fishing and canoeing all day. We met all the farm animals including the Scarlet Macaws. My wife and I loved the fresh eggs and veggies from the garden. The vibe there was relax and slow down and enjoy yourself. We had a great time driving the Atv to explore the property. The private bathrooms were fully stocked and clean. You could cook a feast in the kitchen. It had a commercial refrigerator and freezer, all the pots, pans, mugs, plates and utensils you could think of. There was even a deli meat slicer. Coffee in the morning and smores in the evening next to the firepit was so nice. The Rock room was nice to hang out and play darts, pool, a boardgame and even read a book. We wish we had more time to spend here, the weekend went by too fast. We will definitely be back. Thank you Alex and Richard.

-Viphouthone
  November 2021

This ranch exceeded expectations. The owners have gone out of their way to supply everything you might want, from ready to use fishing poles, to an introduction to all the animals, to high quality linens and kitchen items and games and firewood and the list goes on... Our 2 9 year old boys and two dogs had the time of their lives.

-Paul
  November 2021

This has been the second year we take our whole family, we just have to much fun here its so relaxing, calming and peaceful will be back next year God willing .. best place ever

-Eva
  November 2021

We stayed 3 nights at Fish Camp. We had a blast! The industrial gas heater kept the tent very warm at night. The restroom is a short distance away. We went around the ranch on the “Gator” provided. It was convenient with added fun. We used the industrial kitchen to make our breakfast and dinners. It was very well stocked. Bring some oil or butter since that’s the only thing we couldn’t find. The “Library” was our favorite place to hang at night. It has a pool table, cable tv and tons of games and books. During the day, we spent a lot of time with the 150 sweet goats. They were the friendliest animals we’ve ever met. They’ll come up to you to hang out. There are also cows, horses, miniature horses, sheep, alpacas, chickens, pigs… all of the animals are very adorable and sweet. Bring enough groceries, you won’t want to leave to get food once you are here. We tried all of the boats on the pond, a paddle boat, kayak and canoe. There are fishing poles if you are interested in fishing catfish. We really enjoyed our stay! There were so many activities to do! We will be visiting again!

-Jiping
  November 2021

This is our 3rd time staying on the Ranch with our family. We have 3 boys, ages 16, 9 & 7, and it's not always easy finding activities that our whole family enjoys. Rancho Grande has become a special place for us to visit because it has something that they all love. From the gator that you cruise around on the ranch, all of the animals, the game room, the pond ( our kiddos wear wetsuits and have a blast playing in it), little hikes around the property to name a few. Its so nice to get the family away from screens, cell phones, and to spend some quality time together. I love that you are fully submersed in the outdoor experience on the ranch, but still have a bathroom, shower, and since I prepare the family meals, I extra appreciate the fully stocked kitchen. We are already planning our next visit!

-Alicia
  October 2021

We came up to Rancho Grande because our house was being tented for termites, a stressful situation. Once we turned into the the ranch all our stress fell away. The land, vistas, the cabin we stayed in and hospitality we received made our stay so fun and relaxing. Rancho Grande is a must stay for those who want an outdoor getaway with sweet animal experiences. We highly recommend a stay! We will be back soon to try out the tents!

-Raymond
  October 2021

This was our second trip this year and it was better than the first. We enjoyed petting the ponies and alpacas (make sure to bring carrots!) and gazing the stars at night. The hosts are very welcoming and the location is beautiful. We'll definitely be coming back in the future.

-Roman
  October 2021

Everything a family with kids would love. Star gazing with a local teacher as a guide, horse riding with personal attention, a pond to fish, swim and boat. Fresh eggs straight from the chicken coop. Goats, sheeps, alpacas, mini horses. 200 hundred acres with just one cabin and two tents. Lots of personal space. Absolutely loved the ranch, will return.

-Jun
  October 2021

There aren’t enough positive words in the English language to do this adventure justice. Everything was PINNACLE. Any argument is invalid. We love it here.